What EQ do you use?

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

Hect0r

New member
Joined
Jun 29, 2004
Messages
57
Points
0
I am using dance right now on a 3rd gen. Seems to be the lesser of all evils. Which one are you using and why?
 

aquatika

New member
Joined
Jul 22, 2004
Messages
1,153
Points
0
Age
55
Location
Scotland
Depends what I'm listening to, if it's Apple Lossless it's set to Flat. For AAC I use Bass Boost.

Headphones make a difference as well, for the KSC-35's I find I don't really need any EQ, for my Grado SR-60's bass boost.
 

iJerry

New member
Joined
May 17, 2004
Messages
226
Points
0
Age
32
Location
uk
bass reducer and it seems crazy as i use the apple stock headphones but i like my music loud but the bass makes the plastic squeek so i reduce the bass and its all good although the bass is still present
 

mjk

New member
Joined
Aug 6, 2004
Messages
20
Points
0
Either rock or none. But most of my stuff is, well, rock.
 

Angelfly

Account Frozen - Sock Puppet
Joined
Dec 23, 2003
Messages
154
Points
0
Age
36
Location
Cumbria, UK
Rock seems to be the setting of choice for most types of music on my Shures. When I had EX71's I found myself using the dance setting and listening to dance alot - thanks to that lovely booming bass.
 

Joshdude

One cool dude, indeed.
Joined
May 26, 2004
Messages
1,563
Points
0
Age
33
Location
Long Beach, California
I use bass booster or loudness. When I'm using my Apple in-ears I only use bass booster if I want some supah thumpy bass, because I get pretty good bass anyway. I use loudness with my Philips HN900s.
 

Hect0r

New member
Joined
Jun 29, 2004
Messages
57
Points
0
Is it true that the 4th gens can choose different eqs for different genres?
 

Orcrist

New member
Joined
Aug 15, 2004
Messages
44
Points
0
Age
35
Location
The Netherlands
I'm not using any eq. But I might consider using one which makes al my songs sound better then they sound now. Just the problem that I got a large variety in my Libary, that it takes to much time to change the eq every time I'm listening to another genre.
 

UK Baz

New member
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
112
Points
0
Age
51
Location
UK
Website
www.bazv.net
Ive found that the 'Classical' setting is pretty much the same as 'Acoustic' - they both sound good as the bass is not distorted on the ipod headphones, my sennheisers, my home setup, and in my car too!! The midrange and the treble levels are good on those settings too.

The others sound horrible. Not relistic at all.

Is there a way to change these settings to your own setting by any chance?? I dont think there is but would be a fantastic addon to the ipod.

Baz
 

DaMan464

New member
Joined
Aug 26, 2004
Messages
7
Points
0
My headphones can handle a ton of bass, no problem. But, since iPods (and every other MP3 player) come with tiny, low-end amplifiers inside, many bass-boosting equalizer settings put to much into the amp, causing sound to clip. Therefore, I'm working on two solutions:
1)Build the CMoy external amplifier, so that I can use any EQ, turn the volume to like 5%, and amplify with a better external amp

2)I've requested on Apple's iPod feedback page that iTune EQ presets made by you can be used on iPods.

So, I use the flat setting.
 
Top