Volume

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

Marc28ct

Hi guys... Thank you for all your help...

Like I said in previous posts, I am new to IPOD and just learning...

I noticed that most of the songs I have downloaded to my IPOD, the volume is kinda low. I have to basically turn the IPOD volume most of the way up, for it to be a comfortable hearing level.

Am I not doing something right?

Is there a way for it to be recorded at a higher volume...

I would think that the middle of the volume bar would be where it should be at a comfortable hearing level?

Marc

SouthsideIrish

Are you using a European iPod? If not then you might have to normalize you mp3's using mp3gain, if you are using a European iPod then this is normal and the only way you can fix it is to buy a copy of XPlay.

If you need to normalize then just do a search as there are a bunch of threads in the new and old forums on normalization.

Bill McNair

Marc28ct

No, I am in the U.S. and it's an American model, I guess...

I am not familiar with what you are talking about. Is there anything I can do when downloading? I was just wondering if there was something I should "select" or something that would make a difference?

SouthsideIrish

It would be better for you to rip with the CD's with EAC or CDex. I've never have to play songs at anything near that halfway mark unless I am playing them really loud.

Well, I quess you will need to normalize your songs. You will need to get a copy of mp3gain at http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?showtopic=3274, then take a look at a message called MP3-CD album-based MP3Gain adjustment for newbies on the Hydrogen Audio Board at http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?showtopic=3274.

Oh, and you will need to d/l the Full Install of MP3Gain 1.2 BETA.

If this seems like too much then you might want to rip a few songs with CDex or EAC and see if there is a volume improvement.

Bill McNair

Marc28ct