Super slow backup

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

Phoenixfury

Is anyone else experiencing very slow backups? I really wish Apple would have made the backup process optional because sometimes it is so slow it can take an hour or so.. Sometimes after the long backup it doesn't take much more than a couple of minutes. I had found out you can bypass the backup by hitting the "X" in the information window, but then it will just be waiting for you the next time you sync & backup again.

I suspect these are just the early growing pains of the iPhone 2.0 software, but I find it annoying that Apple didn't fine tune the whole backup process before release. I'm not a programmer, but I'm wondering how hard it would have been for them to put in a check box to allow you to manually backup?

Sorry for the rant, I'm just finding this whole process to be frustrating and I feel it's just plain unnecessary.

ipodlover29

Registered iLounger
Phoenixfury said:
Is anyone else experiencing very slow backups? I really wish Apple would have made the backup process optional because sometimes it is so slow it can take an hour or so.. Sometimes after the long backup it doesn't take much more than a couple of minutes. I had found out you can bypass the backup by hitting the "X" in the information window, but then it will just be waiting for you the next time you sync & backup again.

I suspect these are just the early growing pains of the iPhone 2.0 software, but I find it annoying that Apple didn't fine tune the whole backup process before release. I'm not a programmer, but I'm wondering how hard it would have been for them to put in a check box to allow you to manually backup?

Sorry for the rant, I'm just finding this whole process to be frustrating and I feel it's just plain unnecessary.