Ratings

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

davebach172

Hi!

I'm brand new to the whole iPod scene - picked one up after drooling over the demo model in the shop! I could rave over it, but that might go on for a while!

I've installed MC9 after playing with MM and finding it awful. Im still a little unsure of the whole playlist thing as opposed to simple album listings - my mp3 collection is a horrible mess of untagged tracks which im now painstakingly sorting out, and playlists used to, for me, be a way of playing a single album - The concept of them existing across gigs of tagged music is brilliant (for me - or will be when my musics tagged properly!). Still, a little reading and I'm getting there.

Anyway - to my point...........

Does MC9 allow the ipod created ratings to be brought back to the host pc? (I have no firewire port at work, so cant play with it here :(

Thanks! - and ipods rule!!!!

Kenny

Super Man
davebach172 said:
Does MC9 allow the ipod created ratings to be brought back to the host pc?
No. The 'ratings' on the iPod is solely for iTunes as for now. But seeing how MC9 is constantly updated, I wouldnt be surprised if this feature was integrated.

naanbread

Apple do not have this feature enabled on windows ipods, so I hear, so you will have to wait for itunes for windows comes out with a firmware update to include this and playcounts. When the new firmware is out MC9 could support it, and they probably will if it is at all feesable.

davebach172

nice one - thanks for the speedy replies.

oh well - little bit annoyed apple hasnt made ratings available across the board, but still loving the ipod itself!

Is the firmware updrage like upgrading an ipaq - whereby you get a software file, and it is uploaded to the ipod making more features available?

Also - what is the play count thing?

(sorry if these are billy basic questions! )

Kenny

Super Man