• iLounge and the Discussion Forums are read by people in countries all over the world. The legality of DVD-to-iPod ripping will vary based on your country of residence. iLounge does not in any way endorse violation of the valid rights of copyright holders, and strongly recommends that you consult your country's copyright and fair use laws before copying any video content.

Easy way to change video file type to 'Tv Show' (i made a gui for atomic parsley)

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

qwerty2k

New member
Joined
Jan 23, 2006
Messages
30
Points
0
Been messing around in photoshop since TheJosher said about a website etc, here is what i came up with so far (only a quick rough design):

tell me what you guys think:

 

bobocrunch

New member
Joined
Jan 27, 2006
Messages
2
Points
0
Alright.

Downloaded the program. Tried to install and it said that it was searching for the Smartsound Quicktracks plugin. WTF is that? Then, after that, it tells me that Idriver.exe has generated errors. Ipod tv show starts up and then, after i push Add/edit, a box comes up saying runtime error '13' type: mismatch. I have no idea what is happening. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
 

rda52

New member
Joined
Mar 19, 2005
Messages
2
Points
0
Age
31
Location
San Diego CA
Website
www.evilclan.tk
i need help i keep getting an error message stating "component 'comdlg32.ocx' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file missing or invalid" i have installed VB dont know what to do. plz help thx in advance
 

iamflipami

New member
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
3
Points
0
this is really frustrating me. I'm trying to put the episode number and it's not working. i'm putting it in the right field but it still won't show when i import it into itunes. so i clicked the episode on the side panel and it says 0 for the episode number when i actually put 2. can someone post a screencap of a tagged video that actually shows up tagged in itunes? maybe i doing it wrong.
 

xRyanx80

New member
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Messages
17
Points
0
Age
41
I'm having the same trouble. In Itunes the only thing that's showing up is the show, episode name, and season.
 

iamflipami

New member
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
3
Points
0
TheJosher said:
iamflipami, it doesn't show in iTunes for me either.. but its in the proper order on my iPod.


Josh
really? hmm...maybe i'll try it out then. thanks for tell ing me :)

And thanks to everyone who's contributing to this project :D
 

yanathin

New member
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
49
Points
0
I must say, it's REALLY nice having my Family Guy episodes seperated into seasons. I noticed that the "TV Episode" field actually fills in the "Episode #" in iTunes, and the "season" tag is only added with all the fields are full. The episode name is easily changed in iTunes, though. Here's what my iPod now looks like:

http://www.digitalphantom.com/familyguy.jpg
 

patsfan456

New member
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
5
Points
0
Help please! I'm trying to use this to tag some Family Guy episodes, and when I select the file I'm trying to tag, iPod TV Show doesn't open it, or show any of the information. The episodes are mp4 files, but nothing happens when I select it. I have ipodtvshow.exe in the same folder as the episodes. If anyone can help me tag these, please reply or PM me!
 

mildgold

New member
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
31
Points
0
Location
Brooklyn, NY
I've converted a few seasons of shows, everything seems like it was done right, but when i update my iPod there's still no tv shows menu and none of the files are listed even in the Movies section... what am i doing wrong?
 

quoling

New member
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
18
Points
0
Website
www.quoling.com
Nice program - although it would be better if you could see the files as you add them - so a sort of from - to (another list box will do) - maybe a disk tree and a bit of drag and drop. Also when you add the files to the list - not all the data is shown.

Also the copied file ends up being nearly 3x as big....surely not right?

Now I can see the batch file needed to be created, I will look at doing my own version...(I use java and Delphi!).
 
Last edited:

tmeader

New member
Joined
Jul 19, 2005
Messages
71
Points
0
quoling, I'm not sure what you're doing wrong, but the size of my video files doesn't increase at all when using this GUI.
 

chayner

New member
Joined
Jan 30, 2006
Messages
1
Points
0
Location
Nashville, TN
I have seen that problem with certain episodes, but not others -- any of my Office episodes that I converted from DiVX become 2x-3x larger, whereas the Friends episodes from DVD and MPEG2 rips from BeyondTV maintain their same size.

Any thoughts?
 

qwerty2k

New member
Joined
Jan 23, 2006
Messages
30
Points
0
chayner said:
I have seen that problem with certain episodes, but not others -- any of my Office episodes that I converted from DiVX become 2x-3x larger, whereas the Friends episodes from DVD and MPEG2 rips from BeyondTV maintain their same size.

Any thoughts?
i havent come across this myself, but it is an AtomicParsley issue.
 

gilbs1387

New member
Joined
Feb 2, 2006
Messages
1
Points
0
Age
34
when the temporary file is created after editing the tv shows, where do you drag that file into in itunes to make it update?
 

qwerty2k

New member
Joined
Jan 23, 2006
Messages
30
Points
0
you have to remove the one you have added (if you have added the unedited one) then readd the temp one.
 

EdgeOfEpsilon

New member
Joined
Feb 3, 2006
Messages
1
Points
0
Wait, so going to Get Info>Options>Video Kind>TV Show doesn't do it?

I'm confused. Am I missing something?
 
Top