Do Apple Educational Discounts Work In Store?

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

stonehhh5

i see these offers online but if lets say i go to an apple store and ask for an educational discount, would it work?

MikeM

Retired
I'm not sure but you would definitely need ID. Call the store you plan on visiting to find out. And post back here because I woud like to know!

stonehhh5

exactly what qualifies? im just a student at a public high school.
btw.. im planning to go to the apple store in soho NYC on black friday morning :) :)

MIMIC

I ordered my 20GB iPod through the Educational Store a few days ago (which I received today :D). You don't need an ID to take advantage of the discount, so go ahead and use it.

I'm an actual student, and I had no problem finding my school, BTW.

lilmoonee

high school student cannot take advantage of the student discount. anyways since u are going on black friday they will already have 10% off ipod related items. you probably cannot use both discounts.

MIMIC

lilmoonee said:
high school student cannot take advantage of the student discount.
Yeah you can...that's how I ordered mine.

jhansman

Hmmm, when I called Apple, I was told the discount could only be had online. I wanted to drive the 80 miles the store is from my house, but was told it would do me no good, so I ordered online. This was strange, because I was able to order without any verification that I was entitled to the discount.

kyussmondo

Its says on the Apple website to either select your college or university or your K-12 School. I'm not sure what a K-12 school is though since I am not American.

With the UK site it says that you must be 18 or over and a student ID card. You can shop for your school, but you would have to get your teacher to buy it.

So in the US I think you can. In the UK you have to be at uni.

MIMIC

slashjunior said: