Different problem with album artwork not modifiable

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

Droopy487

First off, I originally had this problem about a month ago and I let it go. Now it's happened again and it's annoying.

Second, I'm a newb to this forum, but I have searched and searched and searched and I've probably read 35 or more threads on various forums with album artwork not modifiable in the title. I don't see anyone having the issue I am having. So...

The last three cd's I have purchased, I have put onto Itunes. One was an older cd, and two of them were released this year. The two cd's that were released this year will not let me install album artwork of any kind on them. When I click on "get info", it won't even let me click on artwork. It is a light gray and I can't even go to the tab. If I try dragging an image and dropping it in the white box, it acts like I dropped it in, but it isn't there. The box clearly says: Artwork not modifiable. It says artwork not modifiable in the lower left of Itunes when you are on the main screen. You can also see it is a .wav file.

I've also tried highlighting every song on the album and dragging artwork in to the album. That don't work either.

Just for fun I downloaded a song from an mp3 website and paid 99 cents for it that is on one of the cd's. I did what I always do, and clicked get album artwork and it worked no problem. So, do the cd's have some kind of protection on them that I can't crack. I think that's weird that they didn't have artwork on them. The albums are available for purchase on Itunes, so it seems natural since I bought and paid for real cd's that having the artwork on the songs shouldn't be an issue. Oh well.

I took screenshots to illustrate what I am saying.
http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee177/rockoutracing/Picture3-1.png

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee177/rockoutracing/Picture1-3.png

Last edited:
Website
www.ilounge.com