After Restoring, I Cannot Upload Music into iTunes for Windows

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

warrenpage

New member
Joined
May 4, 2015
Messages
6
Points
1
Hello, everyone, I have a 32 GB iPod Touch, 5th Generation, and am experiencing problems with it and iTunes. It’s complicated.

I made the mistake of restoring my iPod this morning, because I wanted to load it with music from scratch. I felt restoring it would remove everything.

After restoring the iPod Touch, I connected it with iTunes (for Windows). I set the Music settings to synch the entire music library.

I then tried to load some MP3 files from my hard drive to iTunes. I couldn’t. The icon has a round circle with a line through it, which indicates the files won’t be uploaded. I had absolutely no idea whatsoever how to solve this problem. I set a passcode on my iPod, which I never did before. I thought that might have something to do with it.

So, of course, I restored the iPod AGAIN. This time, I had absolutely no trouble whatsoever loading files onto the iPod. However, there was yet another problem. Every file that loaded successfully into my iPod had a duplicate listed in iTunes, that was greyed out, indicating it wasn’t loaded. I regret not taking a screen shot of the screen.

So, I deleted everything from the iPod. I didn’t restore it again. I just deleted it.

Now, I’m back again to not being able to load music. Again, the circle with the red line is appearing. I can’t upload music into iTunes now.
I’m totally confused and perplexed. I have a feeling I’m probably overlooking something basic and simple. I hope so, and I hope someone here can guide me through the process of getting this solved.

Does anyone know how to fix this problem? Thank you so much. W. Page
 

warrenpage

New member
Joined
May 4, 2015
Messages
6
Points
1
I think I figured it out. I did, yeah, overlook something. I forgot to go into Summary, Options, and select Manually Manage Music and Videos. That's all I needed to do.
 

cjmnews

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Apr 26, 2006
Messages
9,398
Points
38
Location
Arizona
The restore process sets the defaults back to auto-sync. Glad you found the solution.
 
Top