• iLounge and the Discussion Forums are read by people in countries all over the world. The legality of DVD-to-iPod ripping will vary based on your country of residence. iLounge does not in any way endorse violation of the valid rights of copyright holders, and strongly recommends that you consult your country's copyright and fair use laws before copying any video content.

VOB files don't match Episodes

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

hyzenthlay20

I'll preface this by saying I am a newbie to trying to get videos onto an iPod. I have the 6G classic and I have been trying to put my Felicity DVDs and Arrested Development DVDs on there (yes, I do own these). After reading several guides (here and Lifehacker) I settled on DVD43 and Handbrake. They seem to work fine for me when I do my movies, but I am having issues with getting TV episodes to work correctly.

When I try to run Handbrake and select the VIDEO_TS folder I am told "There is no Title found. Please make sure you have selected a valid, non-copy-protected source. Please refer to the FAQ (see Help Menu)."

I click "OK" on that window, which is my only option, and set it to the correct Presets for the High-Rez iPod. Then I click "Encode Video" and it gets the first episode beautifully.

I have read (and seen screen shots) that tell someone having this problem to look for the chapters and select episodes based on their chapters. The only option in the Chapters section of the source is "Auto" and the same goes for Titles.

The problem is that I can't get the other episodes. I tried changing the source to "file" from "folder" but then that gives me the option of the VOB files. I did that for a few DVDs, but the VOB files are 27 to 28 minutes long and don't sync up with the episode beginnings or endings.