Show Voltage?

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

M. le Pod

New member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
12
Points
0
Location
NY
Just reading through the 101 iTunes Tips in the Free iPod Book (extremely helpful BTW, I'm relatively an iPod/iTunes newb and just today I learned a ton about how to make the most of iTunes, but I digress) and on page 118 there is a tip about how to show the actual voltage of the battery rather than the little battery icon indicator. I have a 2G iPod mini 4GB silver, and I tried following the instructions on my computer but could not for the life of me find "iPod_Control" among my hidden file like the tip told me to. Then I looked and saw that the title of the tip says "black-and-white iPods"...my mini is obviously B&W but I assume now that specifying "B&W" only applies to full-sized iPods now? Or am I wrong and I'm just not finding that dang hidden file?

Bottom line: Can you show the voltage on a mini, or only on a full-sized iPod? Help is greatly appreciated.
 

M. le Pod

New member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
12
Points
0
Location
NY
I suppose so. But has anyone actually tried this with a mini? I think it's a great idea and I would love to know if there was some crazy way to do it...
 

DevilMayCry

New member
Joined
Jun 26, 2005
Messages
85
Points
0
Location
Toronto, Canada
it worked on mini
mine is a 2g
make a file "_Show_Voltage"
delete the extension and put it in the
a folder call "device"
it should be inside the iPod_Control folder
 

M. le Pod

New member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
12
Points
0
Location
NY
DevilMayCry said:
it worked on mini
mine is a 2g
make a file "_Show_Voltage"
delete the extension and put it in the
a folder call "device"
it should be inside the iPod_Control folder
Where exactly did you find the iPod_Control folder? I followed the directions in the Free iPod Book and it told me to look for that, making sure that all the hidden folders were visible, and still I couldn't find a folder among the iPod folders that was named "iPod_Control".
 

wilberfan

New member
Joined
Feb 6, 2005
Messages
7
Points
0
Age
65
This stopped working with 1.4.1?

I had this tweak enabled...but it stopped working with 1.4.1.

Any ideas why? Anyone else having this issue?
 

Jake1234

Banned
Joined
Feb 2, 2006
Messages
121
Points
0
Location
mideast
theres a way to run a diagnostic mode on all ipods, try googling it. it may answer your question.
 
Top