Hanging around the neck - geeky?

tonton

I hang my classic iPod around my neck with a white translucent iSkin. I don't have to worry about long headphone cables because I use my EX-70s with the short cable, and no remote or extender. It's perfect. I never ever get tangled up in the cord and my iPod is well protected from bumping against things in a bag, etc.

But do I look like a geek?

dacloutier

Who really invented the iPod?

I knew it!!! Wallace and Grommit invented the iPod!!!

I'll bet the prototype had pipes and stuff sticking out of it but could also give you a cracking good haircut!

Dave

chasoscar

Well......... it could be, but

I work as a landscaper. Since I am around alot of dirt and grit it was necessary for me to "invent" a system that would allow me to conceal and protect my iPod. I needed full access to my remote to keep from having to "unpack" my beauty. Since I work without a shirt most of the time, I needed something that would allow me to find and orientate the remote without much fuss. I use the Marware CEO glove as my main case but found a PDA case (sportsuit II) from Marware (on sale for $13) that everything fits into snugly and it provides fantastic protection for the iPod with padding and fiberglass stiffeners and a good sealing zipper to keep everything dust free. The Sportsuit II case has a strong D ring sewn to the case with 1?? webbing and I attach it to my belt with a caribiner clip and everything is convenient and protected. I have been using this system for almost 3 months now and have had no problems with access to it or dust. My iPod looks as new as the day I took it out of the box when I take it out of the dusty case. Yep.............. it prolly does look geeky............ but Im rocking and rolling.......

Attachments

uniqueseraph

I've never heard of anyone doing this. But like tntracy said, if it works for you..You're only a geek if you think you are. And besides, what's wrong with being a geek?