what makes you love Apple - iLounge Forums
Become a member of the iLounge Forums. Register Now!
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forum FAQ and Forum Policy.

Topic: what makes you love Apple

Reply Thread Tools Topic Search
Old 04-30-2007, 05:51 AM

Freshman Lounger

what makes you love Apple

I'm a final design student writing my dissertation and i want to know what makes people love Apple so much? is it something to do with the brand, the community (if so how do you feel part of the community) or is it simply the products

any anwers will be appreciated
Old 04-30-2007, 08:22 AM

Veteran Lounger

I don't love Apple. Why would any sane human actually love a corporation whose only interest is in getting you to part with as much as your money as possible for as little effort as possible? Humans, even animals, are worthy of love, corporations are worthy of nothing but an exchange of cash for goods when they've made something worth having.
Old 04-30-2007, 10:00 AM

Reclined Lounger

I agree with Code Monekey. They made some pretty good products, but the corporation itself is not worthy of "love." One can appreciate that they make products easy-to-use, with slick design asthetic, simple GUI's, and few techical difficulties. I can also appreciate the philosphy of having technology for the sake of creative or productive reasons - not for its own sake.

That being said, I haven't actually used a Mac since about 2001, and I was not impressed at the time (it was an iMac). My iPod rocks, though.
Old 04-30-2007, 10:09 AM

Veteran Lounger

I think their design is pretty damn cool looking, and their ability to sell devices is astonishing. Aside from that, I don't particularly love Apple.

Click the image to open in full size.
HP USB Disk Format Tool || Transfer from iPod to HD ||Blog||
iPod 4G 20GB/iPod nano 1G 2GB/iPod touch 16GB/Lenovo F20 Cokebook/Shure SE110