Music Organization ? - iLounge Forums
Become a member of the iLounge Forums. Register Now!
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forum FAQ and Forum Policy.

Topic: Music Organization ?

Reply Thread Tools Topic Search

Old 12-27-2016, 02:43 PM

Junior Lounger

Music Organization ?

Dear fellow iTunes users, I am just beginning to upload disc material onto a fresh-slate of itunes power ! Power? while I expect that when viewing my library as either songs or artists to see a 'list' however when viewing under "Albums" why is it that songs 'belonging' to the same Album title are listed separately (and with an annoying gigantic 'album-cover icon'). I only have 12 songs so far (7 in the aforementioned LP collection) and the scroll to see them is already rediculous. Does this make sense. Should I bash Apple for being oblivious to basic sensible organization? Im inclined, you should know. Sorry for the rant, but as Mel Brooks said, they had it coming---perhaps... Thanks for your help Happy New Year ! Chrisman
Old 12-27-2016, 09:16 PM

Junior Lounger

For the record, this is not a reply rather an addendum to my above post of December 27th: Am I to believe that ranting here is frowned upon or in, now, 53 views that no one with interest enough to view the post has any solution. Maybe there is none---which if you know please tell. to simplify, perhaps I will pose the question of HOW to consolidate songs that are derrived from a single Album to be shown when viewing 'Albums' a one icon with the multiple songs, perhaps, in a sub set location. This organization seems very fundamental to me but may not be, nor annoying to anyone else. Thanks for your advising. Chrisman
Old 12-28-2016, 10:08 AM

I would guess that those 53 views are spiders and newbies. Neither has the capability of answering your question.