Become a member of the iLounge Forums. Register Now!
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forum FAQ and Forum Policy.

Topic: Adding Movies without Deleting others

Reply Thread Tools Topic Search

Old 05-26-2009, 01:13 AM

Freshman Lounger

Adding Movies without Deleting others

So I am fairly new to the ipod and itunes. I just got an ipod touch and I love it. There is however a problem that keeps coming up. I am constantly gone for work and I travel a lot. I am not always on my home computer. Today I tried to fire up itunes on my relatives computer. Everything works fine, it tries to get me to sync to her computer... which I tell it not to and I set it up to manage my files manually. Then I went in and tried to add a video. When I went to sync, it keeps telling me doing so will erase my other movies. Now, I dont want to do this. I just want to add one movie or one song here and there. Can I not just add a movie without deleting all my movies?

Join the iLounge Community and the ad above will disappear.

Old 05-26-2009, 01:46 AM

ReyZero

You can only be tied to one library

Old 05-26-2009, 01:52 AM

Freshman Lounger

Wow, if I put out a piece of software that was so limited... id be ashamed. I thought apple was better than PC? My zune was a little more user friendly.
Old 05-26-2009, 01:57 AM

Senior Lounger

You can use a third party app to add music & videos to your ipod.

I've used Sharepod & it works very well.

The only issue is that the next time you sync with iTunes, any items you've added with SharePod will be removed (you could always use SharePod to drag the files to your PC first if you wanted to keep them).
Old 05-26-2009, 02:00 AM

ReyZero

It's not lol
My friend was spec'ing a Mac Pro for about $5,000 when I spec'd a better PC for under $1,500, and the software isn't worth another $3,500 lol