Become a member of the iLounge Forums. Register Now!
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forum FAQ and Forum Policy.

Topic: iPod Shuffle blinking red light while charging

Reply Thread Tools Topic Search

Old 06-21-2007, 12:30 AM

Freshman Lounger

iPod Shuffle blinking red light while charging

I have not been able to find any information about this.... while charging on the USB the iPod is blinking red. When I take it off the USB charger to turn it on, nothing happens... no lights. I've had it sitting on the charger now for almost 3 hours and it is still blinking red. Does this mean that my battery is super low or did something else bad happen?

I suppose I must have accidentally left on my iPod after I was done using it, however I've never done that before and am fairly certain that is not what happened. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Join the iLounge Community and the ad above will disappear.

Old 06-21-2007, 07:08 AM

Freshman Lounger

Ummmm now this is weird. I left my iPod on the charger ALL NIGHT to charge and when I woke up this morning it was still blinking red.

I just put my headphones on up to it.. and it plays music. But there is no indication light at all. When I flip it to on and click play, I can listen to all of my tracks but there is no Green light while it is playing. And when I stick it back on the charger it's still in the re d. So I guess my indication light is broken it seems.... while playing, yet it's still red while charging.

Last edited by adamlocked; 06-21-2007 at 07:11 AM.
Old 07-07-2009, 04:03 AM

Freshman Lounger