Become a member of the iLounge Forums. Register Now!
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forum FAQ and Forum Policy.

Topic: "Photos" tab not present in iTunes

Reply Thread Tools Topic Search
Old 12-11-2004, 07:52 AM

Freshman Lounger

"Photos" tab not present in iTunes

I am fairly new to the iPod community but have learned quite abit by surfing through ipodlounge. My problem is that I do not get the "Photos" tab in the ipod optioins. It is my understanding that this is necessary to load photos. Further troubling is that the tab was there at one point and I sucessfully loaded 2 pictures. Gone now...Any suggestions?

Join the iLounge Community and the ad above will disappear.

Old 12-11-2004, 10:11 AM

Are you connecting more than one iPod to your computer? Have you connected a non-photo iPod at any point? Sometimes iTunes can get a bit confused as to which model of iPod you're connecting (it will only show the photo tab if you're connecting an iPod photo, of course).

I have this problem sometimes after having connected my wife's 4G.

I'd suggest restarting iTunes completely and trying again. Reboot your computer if necessary.

Old 12-11-2004, 10:35 AM

Freshman Lounger

No, I am only connecting to one computer

It seems as though I need to update/reload my iPod software. However, when I run iPod updater it freezes.
Old 12-11-2004, 11:01 AM

Freshman Lounger

Problem solved. I was using the usb connection. The folks at apple let me know that the firewire connection must be used for photos to be transferred properly.
Old 12-11-2004, 11:03 AM

Interesting. Are you using a PC or a Mac?

Old 12-11-2004, 12:26 PM

Freshman Lounger

Mac

I am using a PB G4. I am sure that compatibility is an issue. I wonder if this is a Mac/PC issue or a USB/Firewire issue or both.
Old 12-11-2004, 12:42 PM