PDA

View Full Version : EZ-Tracks


marmii
01-13-2005, 09:56 PM
I couldn't find this posted anywhere else around here, so I thought I'd pass this along - it was in my "bulk e-mail" folder.
Has anyone tried this? EZ-Tracks.com (http://eztracks.aavalue.com/processflow.cfm) ... it's supposed to be credit card free and claims to give you 20 songs for free when signing up. I couldn't see the catch... but there's GOT to be a catch, right? It seems like there is always a catch.

marmii
01-14-2005, 08:10 PM
anyone?

honeybee1236
01-15-2005, 03:31 PM
Read the 'How It Works' and 'Terms' link at the bottom of the page. It will have the information about how the site works and what you have to do.

Under the 'Terms and Conditions' section listed in the Service section it says that they will give you a credit to use of a specified amount and once that has been used you must supply them with a valid credit card account in order to purchase additional download titles.

GadgetGuru72
01-16-2005, 12:27 AM
I found the catch -- the songs aren't by the original artist!!

I used an e-mail address that I have reserved primarily for offers that I'm skeptical about, so I used that. First, after giving them your name, you have to click through about 10 "offers" that they want you to enroll in. When I finally got to the music section, everything in the Rap section is by somebody called "The Countdown."

For example, it will say:

Song: 99 Problems.
Original Artist: Jay-Z
Performed by: The Countdown

This site is junk. I'm glad I used my "spam" e-mail account, because it's sure to receive more spam now.