Earphones: What's the difference anyways??

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

andyhdz

Please choose the appropriate forum for this topic. Thank you. OKay guys I'm sure I'm not the only one here but what exactly is the difference among earphones these days? I'm a complete novice when it comes to music/noise so explain it to me from that perspective. I'm perfectly happy with the standard earphones that come with the shuffle but would getting the mac's $40 in ear headphones really make a big difference to a novice like me in enjoying my music? Are some earphones really worth spending more than $140?? Educate me please. :)

iceman_dl6

The Apple in ears make a world of difference in terms of sound quality only IF they fit in your ears. For me, they are perfect!

DylPod

Just listen and then you'll know. Buy something at a local store where you can return it if you don't think it's worth the money.

-James

Website
www.google.co.uk
I'd consider the Sony EX71's as an alternative to getting the Apple in-ears, if i were you. They are super-comfortable and offer sound that's probably equal to the Apple in-ears.

But if you're happy with the stock earbuds and can't really notice any difference between different earphones then there really isn't any need to get some new ones, especially not $140+ ones, they're for freakish audiophiles.

Doug Gilmour

Intelligentleman
Website
www.last.fm
james_shadow07 said:

especially not $140+ ones, they're for freakish audiophiles.
:D!!

Honestly the best way to tell the difference between headphones would be to listen to them. As obvious as it sounds, giving a pair an audition with some of your music will do more than anyone explaining to you why they think the bass is good/weak, the frequency response, isolation, etc. If you have the chance to go to a local shop which has a good amount of headphones, which are ready to be tested, and listen to them with your music, I'd jump on it!