Become a member of the iLounge Forums. Register Now!
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forum FAQ and Forum Policy.

Topic: IPod in 2004 Infinity G35

Reply Thread Tools Topic Search

Old 05-29-2004, 10:22 AM

Freshman Lounger

Question IPod in 2004 Infinity G35

I'm a newbie to this forum but hope someone can help????

Looking for high quality solution to get my IPod jacked into the stock Bose stereo in my 2004 G35 Coupe. Tried the FM transmitted route...Hated it....currently using the cassette deck route. Although the deck route is ok, the hiss gets to me.

I am looking for a way to jack directly into the stereo on this car and need help. Can anyone provide insight.

Join the iLounge Community and the ad above will disappear.

Old 05-30-2004, 01:17 AM

Freshman Lounger

Thumbs up Skyline/Infinity

Ipod Install In Nissan Skyline Sedan/Infinity G35

Yesterday did my Car Install or better said paid an installer to do it. It took about 3 Hrs.
Since I knew that Cassete adapotr of FM transmittor would not work for me I did not try any of these.
Parts used; a FM modulator, Car charger (www.CoolEra.com), car Female accessory plug, griffin connection cable and Nissan antenna adaptor.
See pictures for result.
I did not use a ground loop isolator. Will evaluate if this is needed in the next days, I can add it quite easy if I need it.
First problem was that the sound was awful. Talking to the installer, which is not so not easy in Japan. They said they had used the best possible channel, and they had put the FM modulator line input level at medium.