5G Battery Performance

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

advan031

What kind of battery life are you guys getting? I charged my 30gig when I went to bed so I'm sure it was fully charged. I've been listening to it none stop since I got to work and I am now in the 'red' range of the battery. I started playing it around 3:30 and it's now 9pm so that's 5 hrs and 30 mins of use (+ or - 30 minutes for pauses)

Should I be concerned? That's only 5 hrs when they claim 14 hrs of playing time? I've only played music and used the backlight once or twice. :confused:

Last edited:

Elhabash

Wait until a few load/unload cycles have passed, performance should get better.

Then start being concerned. ;-)

killertofu

Same here. I thought there was something wrong when my battery died one day, after I just charged it the last day. So I fully charged it, then left it on while I slept. When I woke up 6 hours later, dead. :(

ragingSPAM

mine performed well out the box...on my first charge cycle without charging and killing once i got it to go with audio only for 21 hours...(60gb) and than on my second cycle i tested video i got 3 hours and 45 mins out of it...havent tested slideshow tho

advan031

Welp, it is now 11:27 and my 30 gig iPod is dead...doh

3:30-11:27 (45 minutes break tops) and my 30 gig is dead.

I am a little worried but I'm glad I bought it at an Apple Store so exhanging it should be fairly easy (I hope).

I am no debating whether to switch to 60 gig for extra batter power...hmm

archurban

ipod adviser
Website
web.mac.com
I didn't have time to test it. but roughly I was testing time to time. listening music was about 22 hours 15 minutes. video playback was about 3 hours 10 minutes. it is 60GB. well, when it was arrived at me, it was fully charge. but two days I had to leave my ipod due to my schedule was busy. I just left my entire review on my blog. if you are interested, please visit.