Menu Button Won't Work!!!!!!! :(

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

NightOnTheSun

Today, I plugged in my iTrip to listen to my iPod over the radio in my house- it worked fine as usual, but when I went to scroll through the list of songs to pick a different one, the Menu button wouldn't work at all!!!!!!! It literall went from working one second to inoperable the next! When I press it, the screen light goes on, but it won't go to the menu!! I purchased my iPod at Circuit City, its a 20 gig, 3rd generation model, and I have had it for about 3 months. I take immaculate care of the thing- I treat it like a newborn baby, and have done nothing that should have resulted in this- its never been dropped, damaged, shaken around, or given me any problems what-so-ever. I didn't, however, purchase the Circuit City Service Plan for $50 at the time because I am basically a broke college student, and I damn near had to take out a loan just to buy the iPod itself. So now I don't know what to do with it... does anyone have any tips, advice, help, or directions??? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

~Jamie
[email protected]

gbobm

Have you tried resetting your IPOD. This generally fixes about 95% of all problems with them.

Hold down the menu and play buttons at the same time for about 20 seconds and you will see it restart and go to the apple sign.

This has worked with any problems I've had.

mungler

if you only bought it 3 months ago, surely its still covered by the Apple warranty?

get in touch with apple via www.apple.com/support and ask them about a warranty repair.

Kalvin00

Sorry to hijack your thread, but I also have an inoperable Menu button, however I have the 2G 10GB model. I bought it from a fellow on a forum, received it, and menu button has not worked at all. Resetting, charging has done no good. The seller insists it worked fine when he shipped. Anything I can do?