Best Way to Burn Audible Books to CD's?

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

robert

Retired
Best Way to Burn Audible Books to CD's?-- PC and Mac

Edit 7-1-04. As promised, finally got around to posting Complete Beginner?s Guide: Burning audible books to CD with iTunes or Audible Manager Step-by-Step for both iTunes and Audible Manager.

Suggest you visit above link for a more coherent and simplified solution than my ramblings below.

Edit 5-5-04. Some Solutions Links

A PC user can burn with either iTunes or Audible Manager. A mac user can burn only with iTunes.

Below describes how to burn a portion of an audiobook in iTunes (PC or Mac). This is necessary to recover from a bad burn or interruption when you have to start over. That is:

In the quote below lies the solution for iTunes (PC Or Mac) burning partials to recover, waste of blanks, and some of the problems discussed. That is, with book to be burned highlighted, click File/get info/select options tab/enter start time and stop time. or, right click/get info... etc.

Finally found these on Audible site (their search feature leaves a bit to be desired):

CD Burning with iTunes and your Mac

General CD Burning Questions for Windows

Apple site tutorial --Burning your music to a CD
This applies to PC as well. I recommend that you click on the movie button because that shows the screens.

From CD Burning with iTunes and your Mac (Applies to PC as well) Link above:

For audio programs that are longer than 60 minutes, you may choose the portion of your audio program to burn to CD by entering the Start Time and Stop Time. Choose menu option
File -> Get Info, then select the ?Options? tab.

[See link for Graphics ommitted here that will not copy to post]