Transfer music from iPod to iPad

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

MichaelSB

I'm a newbie here and my wife has ordered me an ipad with 3g as an anniversay gift. I presently have an ipod LOADED with songs from my own collection, does anyone know if there will be a way to transfer songs from an ipod to an ipad?? Thanks, and apologies if this has been asked before, i perused some of the posts and didn't see anything.

anypats

Probably not. You will need to transfer the songs from the iPod to iTunes and then sync them over to the iPad. There may be ways to do this in the future but knowing Apple it will never be a feature that they approve of. Who knows how easy it may become to jailbreak the iPad and then it could happen.

kornchild2002

FYI - this is a feature users have been asking for ever since the first generation iPod back in 2001. People have wanted to be able to directly transfer content from iPod to iPod for 9 years now and Apple hasn't given it to the consumers. Why? That is a good way for music piracy to increase. Someone can take their iPod to their high school, hook it up to another one, and copy music files to and from one another without paying. Microsoft introduced a sharing feature with the Zune but you essentially have the file for 5 days. After that, you actually have to buy the song.