Can I run an ipod and iphone off same itunes?

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

Atari Boy

I have searched about could not find a thread answering the questions I had. Please do no flame me, I am new to iPods and iPhones.

I have recently bought an iPod Classic 80 gb (I am not sure which generation though but it is a week old). I love it and have put all 35 gb worth of music on my pc and it all works faultlessly.
My question is this, i am about to get an iPhone also, although I do not want to store music or video on it just use it as a phone.
Will I be able to run an iPhone and an iPod of the same copy of iTunes?
If not what should I do?

daihard

Atari Boy said:
I have searched about could not find a thread answering the questions I had. Please do no flame me, I am new to iPods and iPhones.

I have recently bought an iPod Classic 80 gb (I am not sure which generation though but it is a week old). I love it and have put all 35 gb worth of music on my pc and it all works faultlessly.
My question is this, i am about to get an iPhone also, although I do not want to store music or video on it just use it as a phone.
Will I be able to run an iPhone and an iPod of the same copy of iTunes?
If not what should I do?
Yes, you can connect multiple iPods (including iPhones) with one iTunes. Each iPod will automatically have its own profile, so you don't have to worry about getting music and video mixed up on different iPods.

Touchmyipod

Livin' & Lovin' in SoCal
Website
www.epk.tv