iPod Classic 'Buglist'

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

FredWasTaken

MatthewK said:
I'd have to say the biggest issue I have right now with my 160GB 1.0.3 Classic iPod is the bug where in the middle of a song it suddenly skips to the next one. Very annoying as someone already pointed out.
It sounds annoying but is it a bug or is it your MP3? Is there a pattern behind which MP3s do this?

tricius

Hey guys, newbie here. Anyway, i'm using an ipod classic with firmware version 1.0.3 and its about 3 weeks old. This morning as i was using it, it suddenly just hanged. Since any button i press didn't do anything, my last resort was to do a reset. When i did that, i think it just crashed. It was like my ipod was in a constant state of "perpetual resetting". Putting it into disk mode and then restoring it didn't work. Emptying the batt then restoring it still didn't work. Hopefully i can get it fixed/replaced tomorrow when i bring it to the official service center here in our country. I got mine in the States so i'm hoping the warranty will still hold. Just a little heads-up, guys...

alan_bay

Volume control bug

rolsskk said:
If you want silence, then why not hit pause?
This problem is in another current thread under 'iPod Forums> iPod & iPhone Discussions iPod classic & iPod 5G/video' forum with the same misunderstanding. I don't think anyone is interested in "listening" to their iPod with the volume totally down. The problem is it will not lower at all. I personally, would like the ability to lower the volume at times to where it doesn't hurt my ears on certain songs. That ability went away with some firmware update somewhere along the line.
Again, the problem is that the volume can not be lowered to zero or anywhere between mid-level db. It's not a zero volume issue. It's a 'no control over the volume.. period' problem. Pausing the iPod is not an answer to listening at a very quiet volume setting.

Last edited: